Women’s Club

Women's Club Logo

The YSU Women’s Club supports scholarships and programs to meet community needs, cultivate social relations and afford opportunity for intellectual improvement. Since 1980, the club has awarded nearly $80,000 in scholarships.

Membership in the YSU Women’s Club is open to all YSU affiliated women, including current and retired female employees; wives/widows/female partners of all current or retired employees; female alumni and friends of the YSU Women’s Club; honorary memberships to YSU female presidents; wives/female partners of all past presidents; female members of the Board of Trustees both current and past, along with wives/female partners of all past and present Board of Trustees members.

President of the club is Crystal Hawthorne, coordinator of Teacher Licensure Education in the Beeghly College of Education, with Ellen Tressel as honorary president. Other officers include Shanna Blinn, an academic advisor in the Beeghly College, as president-elect, and Monica Temnick, administrative assistant in Registration and Records, as corresponding secretary.