Women’s Leadership Award

Y formation on the Youngstown Football field

The purpose of the Youngstown State University Women’s Leadership Awards is to acknowledge and celebrate an outstanding female identified faculty member, student, or staff member in recognition of the work that they do for YSU and the impact they have on the lives of people within the community.

2019 Winners

Faculty Leadership Award Recipient Dr. Alicia Prieto Langarica
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Staff Leadership Award Recipient, Angela Messenger, YSU Writing Center Coordinator
Student Leadership Award Recipient, Alexandra Montez, President of the Latinx and Hispanic Student Organization